Sat, 06 Jun 2020

Nyon [Switzerland], Dec 1 (ANI): Portugal, France and Germany have been placed in the group F for the upcoming Euro Cup 2020, as the main draw was revealed on Saturday (local time).

This is now being viewed as the group of death as only two teams can progress ahead to the knockout stages.

The final team in the group is still unknown.

The groups are as follows:Group A (Rome/Baku)-- Turkey, Italy(hosts), Wales, SwitzerlandGroup B (Copenhagen/ St Petersburg)-- Denmark (hosts), Finland, Belgium, Russia (hosts)Group C (Amsterdam/ Bucharest)-- Netherlands (hosts), Ukraine, Austria, Play-off winner D or AGroup D (London/ Glasgow)-- England (hosts), Croatia, Play-off winner C, Czech RepublicGroup E (Bilbao/ Dublin)-- Spain (hosts), Sweden, Poland, Play-off winner BGroup F (Munich/ Budapest): Play-off winner A or D, Portugal (holders), France, Germany (hosts)The tournament will be played from June 12- July 12.

Turkey will take on Italy in the first match of the competition on June 12. (ANI)

More St Petersburg (Russia) News

Access More

Sign up for St Petersburg News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!